Frequently Asked Questions
- Wo finde ich die App?
- QuickTicket ist eine Web-App, und deshalb nicht in den App Stores zu finden, sondern die man ganz einfach und ohne Installation mit dieser URL geöffnet werden: https://app.quickticket.ch. Man kann die App dann zum Home-Screen hinzufügen, so dass man QuickTicket wie jede andere App von dort öffnen kann.
- Is it possible to overbook an event?
- Does the app also work without internet connection?
- Certain functions can also be used without internet connection. As an organizer you can, for example, receive guests at the reception (using a checklist or, in the paid subscriptions, using a QR code), manually enter and register new guests, or remove registered guests who did not show up to the event from the guest list. The automatic data synchronization does not work offline. Guests with internet connection will only see the up-to-date number of registered guests when you are online again.
- Can I integrate a "guest counter" on my website?
- Yes, within the app you as an administrator can use a widget code, which you can then integrate on your website. The widget will then display the name of the event and the current number of registered guests on your website in real time.
Hier geht's zur Anleitung für die Implementierung des Widgets: Zur Anleitung
Questions Regarding the Subscriptions
- How can I change my subscription?
- You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription to suit your needs in your account settings at any time. Subscription changes are effective immediately, and any cost differences will be reflected in your next subscription invoice. Example: If you upgrade from Lite to Pro within a paid month, you will have immediate access to the Pro features. The remaining duration of the month already paid for as a Lite subscription will be added to the price of the Pro subscription in your next invoice (pro rata temporis). In case of a downgrade, the corresponding amount will be deducted from the next invoice.
- How can I cancel my subscription?
- Your paid subscription can be cancelled at any time. Until the end of the paid month you will still have full access to all subscription functions. After the end of the subscription period, events that have already been created will be retained, but you will no longer be able to create new events. 21 days after the last event, all event and user data will be deleted automatically.
Questions Regarding User Data
- What happens with the user data entered by the guests?
- Which user data is saved?
- When registering, guests must provide their e-mail address and name. This data is stored so that you can see which of the registered guests actually showed up to the event. The data will be saved for 21 days after the event before it will then be automatically deleted. As organizer you are obligated to treat this data confidentially and to not pass it on to third parties.
- How can I delete my own user data as a guest?
- You can cancel your event registration(s) in the app at any time. Your data will then be irrevocably deleted by the organizer and your spot(s) will be immediately available for other interested parties. The system also takes care of this automatically: 21 days after the event, all event data and thus also your user data (name and e-mail) will automatically and irrevocably be deleted. The event organizer is obligated to keep your data confidential and to not pass it on to third parties.